hasemtop.blogg.se

Kurzweil pc2x compare nord
Kurzweil pc2x compare nord




kurzweil pc2x compare nord

I look for more of a Jimmy Smith type of organ than Jon Lord (to use two extremes). That's not to say I haven't been able to use the PC3 effectively to control the organ behavior, but I do think the Electro is simpler. I have to say, subjectively, that I prefer the sound and workflow of Nord's emulation much more than the Kurz.įirst of all, I feel the layout of the Nord is much more conducive to "playing" the instrument the controls just seem more natural to me, particularly with the drawbars on my Electro 4D. I own a PC361, Electro 3, Electro 4 and Stage 2EX. Thanks in advance for your comments and suggestions. programming no longer intimidates me, as I've worked through that format for 6+ years now, and am fairly comfortable in extracting as much power and flexibility out of the Kurzweil boards that I need. I have a current opportunity to purchase a NE 5d for the same price as a Kurzweil PC3a7, and am attempted to jump ship over to Nord, just out of curiosity and reviews online, although I haven't really located any reviews and specific comparisons between the two boards that are conclusive. My goal will be to hook the Nord into the Vent, and use it as my Hammond organ board exclusively. I'm just looking for near-perfection and wondering if Nord brings it.Īs an anecdote: I just ordered a Neo Mini Vent, so any complaints rooted in the Nord's "dirty" Leslie qualities won't have to be an issue. I know this is a subjective question and honestly I've created and saved a pretty accurate B3 setting off my PC3's and have it on my Artis 7. The Kurz' did a decent job with its 9 drawbars in getting the Hammond-side of the equation covered (although I still maintain that the output was "thin" compared to the real deal, as though all the pitches represented in the drawbars were on a diet), and am asking any Nord 5d users whether they've had the opportunity to compare the B3 sounds on their instrument with the Kurzweil PC3. Having been born and raised on the real deal back in the 1970s, it has been difficult for me to accept anything digital that attempts to emulate the organic sounds of the Hammond-and especially the Leslie speaker effect. However I normally perform with two keyboards, with the "right" one (I place them at right angles to each other, instead of stacking) usually dedicated to the ever-elusive Hammond Organ sound. I appreciate its light weight (under 30 lbs -"light" as far as Kurz' boards go), and I was able to upload most of the quality sounds and mixes/splits, etc. I've owned their 61 and 76 note versions and currently have their Artis 7 board, which is a "baby brother" to the PC3 IMO.

kurzweil pc2x compare nord

I've been Kurzweil-ite for many years, since their PC3 model was introduced. I've never played one (there are no retailers near me).

#Kurzweil pc2x compare nord tv

I've admired the Electros for a few years and have noticed they are commonly used by professionals when I watch concerts on TV of rock-oriented bands. Hello All: I am a Newbie on this site and contemplating being a Nord owner/user.






Kurzweil pc2x compare nord